top of page

The day before leaving

The day is almost here that I leave for Oxford. It is something that I have been hoping and planning for for a long time now and it seems almost unreal that I am about to leave. I have been packing all day and feel like I will forget something important since I am trying to fit my things for a month and a half of living into a smallish suitcase. I am a bit worried about the weight limit since my books alone weigh thirteen and my suitcase weighs around eight pounds (one of the lightest of its size). This means that I have thirty pounds left of the fifty we are allowed. Hopefully there is not a very heavy suvenier I want while I am there.

We received our schedule for the first week or so of living in Oxford and, as much as I am excited to study there, I thing Saturday will be really fun. There is an optional excursion and according to the email I recieved:

"We will be going to Buckingham Palace, Westminster, Downing Street, Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly Circus, and the Tower of London. We also spend time in the National Gallery and the National Portrait Gallery, and you get an historical tour of the old City of London, focussing on the Great Fire that ravaged this amazing city in 1666. We take the underground tube, and also do a bit of walking. We plan to end with evensong in St Paul’s Cathedral and dinner in Leicester Square. Consider coming

along; we have a great time"

I am beyond excited for everything that Oxford and London have in store for me in such a short time!


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page