top of page

First Day in Oxford!

Well, I made it! I am super tired so I will have to post more in detail later, but I will write a bit now to get started. I arrived at Heathrow International Airport at nin this morning (or three am Texas time) so it has been almost thirty hours since I have legitimately slept. Thankfully we did not do much. The house opened at two and was very easy to find. After walking around town I got there around 2:40 (PM). We had a short orientation at five and then we were given the bikes we are to ride throughout our stay. Apparently Oxford is the second most popular biking city in the country. I am a bit apprehensive about the bike since its been a while since I have ridden one but we will see how it goes tomorrow. We are doing a group bike ride in order to tour the college so whether I ise my bike or not will most likely depend on how that goes. Thankfully we did not do much today since most people are as tired as I am (other then those who came a bit early). Anyways, it is almost 11PM here so I am more than ready to sleep. I will have to upload some pictures of where we are staying tomorrow...


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page